Patient Reviews

Reviews for Exclusively Faces

Patient Reviews

If you're looking for a plastic surgery office to call home, we hope you'll consider Exclusively Faces Cosmetic Surgery and Medispa. We know it's hard to decide who to trust with your cosmetic enhancements; however, we hope that reviewing some of our patient feedback will help ease your decision and know that double board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Matthew Karen and his dedicated staff is a team you can trust. Patient satisfaction is one of the most important aspects of our business, and we like to use these patient reviews to learn how we can better serve our patients and ensure we are providing everything necessary to keep them happy. After reviewing the below feedback, feel free to give our Winchester, VA office a call to schedule a consultation to meet Dr. Karen and the team! We can't wait to work with you.

Filter99 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 21, 2021

Anti aging - I will keep entrusting dr Karen with my anti aging needs and his lovely group of staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 17, 2021

Happy with my results trust their judgement More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2021

Botox - They make me feel like a movie star when I am here, the girls are so friendly and i am never disappointed with my fabulous results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2021

My surgery went well and my recovery time was faster than expected - I had a great experience. Dr Karen and his staff are very professional and kind. My surgery went well and my recovery time was faster than expected. I am always impressed by the staff and their vibrant personalities. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 09, 2021

Fantastic practice with lovely ladies who are very knowledgeable alongside dr Karen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 08, 2021

Injections - Great staff happy with my injection results .two thumbs up More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 27, 2021

Filler - I have always disliked my nose but have feared surgery and the costs. I am very happy that the option for a liquid rhino was given to me to correct my nose. It looks beautiful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 17, 2021

Filler has Benjamin buttoned me - Absolutely adore Courtney and the results I get from dr Karen and the injectables More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 11, 2021

Dysport - Only place to go for dysport More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 10, 2021

Happy here for injections - Friendly faces and knowledgeable staff glad to this office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2021

Filler and Dysport with dr Karen - I have been coming to dr Karen for filler and dysport for years- I am so happy they have the staff they do. I always look forward to my injectables and leave feeling fantastic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 07, 2021

Lips lips lips - I love the way my lips look when dr Karen does my filler! I loved Courtney and felt very comfortable with her suggestions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 03, 2021

Filler - Very knowledgeable and great staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 26, 2021

Anti aging fight - Fantastic experience as usual. When I leave I feel great and I cannot wait to come back for more injections to fight aging!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 23, 2021

Courtney, Sabrina and Becky made me feel so comfortable! I was so nervous and they were amazing!! Dr. Karen was very nice too! Great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2021

No more wrinkles - Great practice, I feel beautiful every time,e I leave Courtney and dr Karen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 20, 2021

Love my treatments here - I trust dr Karen and his lovely staff to make me look and feel beautiful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2021

They are all very nice and explain everything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 16, 2021

Dysport treatments - Dr Karen and his staff always make me feel great when I come in for my injection treatments, I leave feeling fabulous! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 08, 2021

Great experience with dr Karen and Courtney - Awesome practice, love everyone! So happy with their suggestions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 03, 2021

Dysport - I wanted a natural look with Dysport and dr Karen did exactly that More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 28, 2021

Best of the best - I have done multiple types of treatments with dr Karen and his staff. I have been thrilled with each result. They are the best of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 28, 2021

Great work and an excellent decision - Dr. Karen is clearly an expert in his profession. Simple and concise when speaking, answering questions, and providing information. Efficient and precise when conducting procedure. Produces outstanding satisfactory results within realistic expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 15, 2021

Love Dr. Karen and his staff - I trust Dr. Karen and his staff Wholeheartedly, I feel wonderful in their hands. I get compliments all the time about how great I look and it is all thanks to them and their recommendations. Thank you Dr. Karen and Courtney and Sabrina, you all make me feel wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2021

Love this practice and staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2020

Good More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 24, 2020

Courtney was so helpful and knowledgeable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 23, 2020

The procedure was explained well and what I expect - Everyone is extremely nice and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 15, 2020

Love the staff - His staff was so accommodating and friendly. Very pleased with my results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 04, 2020

Five Stars - Very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 24, 2020

Awesome. I am so happy with Dr.karen and his wonderful staff. Always attentive and helpful.I Look natural. No one better than Dr Karen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 23, 2020

Stellar service - Dr. Karen and his staff are professional and helpful. I always feel informed and welcome. They are far about the rest, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 17, 2020

Five Stars - Everyone in the practice has been extremely courteous and helpful from the initial phone call all the way through the surgery and follow-up aftercare. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 13, 2020

Everyone is always so nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 11, 2020

Always friendly Great customer service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 03, 2020

Five Stars - Overall experience was great. The doctor and his staff are very helpful, friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2020

Five Stars - The doctor and staff were excellent pre surgery, during and after the surgery. Thoughtful and caring professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2020

Great service , great value on the Botox special . Will return soon for more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 24, 2020

I recently had a tonsillectomy done by Dr. Salata, whom I admire dearly. Unfortunately, almost a week after my surgery, there were some complications and when I say Dr. Karen came to the rescue, I mean that with all sincerity. As someone who’s worked in the healthcare field for 3+ years, I know that if anyone is tired, it’s surgeons, let alone, it was an early Monday morning and my mom had been calling all weekend with worry. While under the stress of COVID-19 and just being tired in general, Dr. Karen still shared concern and compassion for my issue. Instead of sending me to the emergency room, he asked that I came in so he can take a look at what was going on and how he can fix it. Plus, he already had another surgery SCHEDULED, while mine, was of course not. Dr. Karen made me feel so comfortable and safe with what had been going on, while I was the most scared. And he made me feel like a priority and one of his own patients. I know the work they do is hard, but it is appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

Great staff!!!Dr Karen is awesome Very precise, very professional, Couldn’t be happier!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2020

Great service , great value on the Botox special . Will return soon for more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 24, 2019

This is my second procedure with Dr Karen. Everything was great as usual. So happy with results of both procedures. I recommend Dr. Karen 100 percent he is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 18, 2019

Everyone is friendly and responsive to patient needs. I always walk away from my procedure looking natural and refreshed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2019

Always friendly and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 08, 2019

Great results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 29, 2019

Love the results and specials they offer. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2019

Timely appointments - easy to schedule. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 20, 2019

Yes he is the greatest. Plus his staff !!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 09, 2019

I liked it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2019

Always nice and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 20, 2019

Dr. Matthew is excellent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 30, 2018

Exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 25, 2018

Always prompt and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2018

Very relaxed place front desk girls are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 02, 2018

Everyone here is so helpful and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 30, 2018

Very friendly staff, flexible with scheduling . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 26, 2018

I recently had mini lift, neck tightening and lip fill using my own tissue. My comment today is about the pre- & post-op care I've received so far. Dr. Karen & staff are very attentive, they really care about their patients! I'm excited- and relaxed- about my healing process and love what I see so far! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

I have always had a good and professional experience with Dr Karen and all his staff and would recommend him to family and friends More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

Dr. Karen was absolutely the doctor to take care of my plastic surgeries. I had upper eye lid and lip implants. I love the results and his staff. This is the doctor to take care of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 06, 2017

This has been a great experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 03, 2017

Everyone was wonderful very comfortable atmosphere More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 26, 2017

Thank you Dr. Karen and staff for always making me feel welcome and taking good care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2017

Dr Karen and his staff are professional and always on the cutting edge of their profession. The moment you walk through the door you are treated with smiling faces and an eagerness to meet all of your specific needs. I encourage anyone, male or female, wanting to feel refreshed and to be the best you can be to contact this facility. I assure you that you will visit time and time again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2017

Sydney was amazing!!! Absolutely loved my hydrafacial! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2017

Dr. Karen was very professional, knowledgable, and he gave me the confidence to finally have this procedure. He was willing to answer my questions, as well as my family's questions. This meant a lot. It was extremely important to me that I had a doctor who was confident in their work, and Dr. Karen gave me no doubt in his work. I could not be more pleased with his care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2017

My second time here. Everyone is very nice. The wait is a little long only because they are so busy. This is my new go to place. I love it and will be getting more procedures done here in the future. For sure !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2017

I have been receiving injectables with Dr. Karen for years. I highly recommend Dr. Karen and his staff for any facial procedures. I have never been disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 10, 2017

I had MOHS surgery on my nose and they had to go so far down to my cartridge that it could not be stitched. I went to Dr. Karen and he did surgery to fix my left side of nose. The results were phenomenal. When he did the forehead flap to my nose I was so worried about how it looked but he assured me that it would look great . I then had second surgery and he was right. I'm so grateful that he was able to fix it and what a wonderful job he did. I would definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 08, 2016

My facial at Exclusively Faces was wonderful. Professional and knowledgeable. My skin feels great and the experience was relaxing. Best in town!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 13, 2016

Dr. Karen and his staff went above and beyond my expectations when he recently performed cosmetic repairs to my pierced earlobes. It's been several weeks since the surgery and I've have no problems or complications. I am anxiously awaiting my next appointment and my re-piercing! Thank you Dr. Karen and staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 05, 2016

I had an excellent experience today. The office staff is so friendly and they worked me in right away and even went ahead and did a procedure for me that they could have made me wait until next week to schedule but they didn't. They were very professional and the dr. was nice and very knowledgeable and friendly and made me feel comfortable. I will recommend this place to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2016

Dr. Karen is really great! He is very upfront about what you need to achieve the results you want! I feel he is honest without being over the top with recommendations. His staff is very friendly and always willing to help and explain the different procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2016

I have been very happy with Dr. Karen for about three years now and will keep coming back.Dr. Karen is thorough and has concern for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2016

Dr. Karen and his nurse Jennifer worked really well my son. They made him feel comfortable and confident in the midst of an injury. Thanks for taking such good care of him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2016

Well....I've just experienced an experience! My first facial, ever! What an absolute luxury. I've never felt so relaxed in such a lovely, peaceful, spotless and welcoming environment. Staci has magic hands to say the least. I'm an older person, so didn't expect miracles, but I came away with lovely hydrated, glowing skin. What a treat it was. I shall certainly be returning for this first class pampering. Thank you Staci! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2016

Dr Karen is a great man he saw me and right away went to work on my nose and septum. From start to finish I was completely satisfied and am very great fun to Dr. Karen I can breath so well and in a short time almost healed. His staff are very nice and my time with him and at his office was great. Thank you so much Dr Karen. I will recommend anyone to go see him and let him help you like he did me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2016

This is my second trip to Dr. Karen's office. The staff is extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I am very happy with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2016

I am new at getting Botox etc. Everyone here is super friendly and knowledgeable. Makes it for a comfortable environment when you are a new patient. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2016

Dr. Karen discovered that I had a pituitary tumor during an office visit for loss of smell and taist, and referred me to UVA Surgeon Dr. John Jane, Jr. for surgery. His discovery and subsequent recommendation had given me a new lease on life, and I am returning to a rewarding and fulfilling life once again. Dr. Karen, I can not thank you enough for what you have done for me, I will be forever grateful. - Cliff Presley. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2016

Dr. Is very pleasant, great bedside manner and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 07, 2016

Dr. Karen and his staff are wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 26, 2015

Always professional and pleasant. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 25, 2015

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable and Dr.Karen was informative and the procedure was quick. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 22, 2015

Well....I've just experienced an experience! My first facial, ever! What an absolute luxury. I've never felt so relaxed in such a lovely, peaceful, spotless and welcoming environment. Staci has magic hands to say the least. I'm an older person, so didn't expect miracles, but I came away with lovely hydrated, glowing skin. What a treat it was. I shall certainly be returning for this first class pampering. Thank you Staci! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2015

Dr. Karen is very personable and works to achieve the results that interests the patient first. The whole staff really caters to you when your here . My husband is so happy with the results that he said,' You could not get any 'hotter'!' Thanks Dr.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2015

I am very happy with my results. I trust Dr. Karen and I have returned for my 2nd appointment. I would absolutely recommend him. He has a very helpful and friendly staff here.. Jamie is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2015

My experience with Dr. Karen and his entire staff has been and continues to be excellent. From top to bottom, a thoroughly professional, excellent cosmetic medical facility lead by Dr. Karen and his excellent work product. //HW More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2015

Dr. Karen and his staff always make me feel welcome and comfortable. They always greet me with a smile, answer all of my questions and follow up on my procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2015

Dr. Karen and his staff are excellent. My experiences have been great with them. The details of the treatments and the final results are always spot on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2015

I was nervous to enhance my lips. Dr. Karen and the staff out me at ease and I had a great experience. We used the right amount and my lips look great. I am very pleased. Dr. Karen was gentle in his approach. Overall great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2015

Dr.K and staff are wonderful,you do not feel stressed before or after,due to the calm atmosphere and courtesy and professionalism displayed by all staff members! Now in my 2nd yr as a client! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2015

Excellent results every time. I have been a patient of his for many years. I trust him for natural-looking results. Refreshed and self confident is how I feel each time I have fillers or Botox. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2015

They are amazing! Any questions or concerns they answer, even give me information I did not think to ask. They are precise and meticulous leaving me with the feeling of being in the best hands possible. I come here religiously not only are their procedures done impeccably but the products they have to offer are simply the best, top of the line for flawless skin no matter your skin type. This place is my one stop shop for looking and feeling glowing, younger, and wonderful! Dr. Karen and his staff are like a family and they make me feel welcome and go to any lengths to assure my comfort. If you have not visited exclusively faces you are missing out. Clinique, Chanel, and sephora have nothing equal to the Obagi skin system sold only here. I use nothing else and never will. Thanks for the great experience guys!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 01, 2015

An Excellent Doctor. Merrifield, VA - I am beyond highly satisfied with Dr. Karen and and his staff. He started with a thorough consultation that addressed my concerns and expectations as well as what was to be expected during and after surgery. He even had images that showed what my result would look like after surgery!! I was nervous about the procedure but Dr. Karen and his professional, friendly staff put me at ease and everything went great. 6 months later, I cannot be happier with my result. It has been such a wonderful experience. I am so glad that I chose Dr. Karen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 21, 2014

Excellent Doc - Winchester, VA - The staff here was excellent from the moment I walked in til I left. I felt no pain in operating room. Dr Karen explained everything he was doing. Nurses stayed by my side the whole time. The day after I had it done I was in no pain did not need pain medicine. I had a little swelling and some bruising The office called n checked on me frequently to see how I was doing. Dr Karen and his staff were great. I would do it all over again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2014

Pleased With The Result - Winchester, VA - When I first saw Dr. Karen I was a new patient and very nervous. However him and his staff were able to calm my nerves answer any questions I had. I also did not get that rushed feeling (you know the one) they were all so kind and treated me like a person not a dollar sign. In fact a friend of mine invited me to go with her to see her Dr. who will remain nameless and let us just say I cannot wait to go back to Dr. Karen's ASAP. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 15, 2014

The Professional care I have gotten from Dr Karen was beyond my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 19, 2014

Superb Experience - Winchester, VA - Jamie and Tiffany were amazing! They both were always available to answer questions or concerns. On procedure day, both again were extremely caring and professional. Post procedure I had additional concerns and I was immediately seen and evaluated. Dr. Karen is very talented in his work. Appreciate all that was done for me and will recommend this practice to anyone wanting high quality care! Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2014

Great staff, friendly and very professional. Dr. Karen always remembers your name and seems to be a fun person and a very gifted physician. . --MJH More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.